Today is the first day of the rest of your life (and other such moronic sentiments…)

It’s finally that time of year again. I’m about to enter a two-week hibernation to ride out what’s left of the festive season, with the promise of goodies in the New Year.

Next year is going to be hella busy, I’m sure. With my dissertation, a brand new solo record in the works, and the new Pure Tunes channel, it’s safe to say I won’t be doing much in the way of sleeping for the next 6-8 months. But I’m happy to be busy again. Last summer was a reminder to me of how bad I get when I haven’t any work to do, so I’m glad of some work to keep me occupied, rather than the constant cycle of pub-bed-youtube.

It’s probably this sort of motivation that’s forced me into making one of those Day Zero lists. For those of you not in the know (like me, 48 hours ago), the aim of a Day Zero list is to list 101 things you want to do over a period of 1001 days. Kinda like a bucket list with less of a terminal ending. I’m not generally the kind of guy to put off big experiences like the ones most folk would put on their list, but I figured it might help me make some targets for the next few years. If not that, then at least I’d have a few go to distractions for when I was particularly bored.

Boredom is the enemy, after all.

So you should probably check out my list here. It’s not done yet, and apparently I’ve already done a few of them but forgotten I had, so it needs editing. I’ll try to update the blog when I do some of the more interesting ones. Some of these will probably turn into vlog fodder, which is great but means I’ll be spending more of my life editing than I really expected. But that’s a complaint for another day…

Anyway. Happy Christmas/Hannukah/Kwanzaa/Solstice/Whatever to you all. Now, someone tell me where I’ll be drinking at New Years…

Leave a Reply

